MAKE YOUR BACKPACK POP! || DIY #3

Hey, lovely human beings!

I’m back with another DIY post (from my back to school series). Actually, I wasn’t sure if it was worth posting because it’s SUPER simple… But whatever, maybe you’ll be inspired to do something similar 🙂

Basically this whole DIY is about gluing things on other things haha so I don’t see a point in writing a loooong description.

The trickiest part of the whole project was the „*WHERE’S THE FOOD” sign (and even that was not difficult!). To make it, I wrote the words very lightly on a piece of ribbon and then simply stitched it. I could’ve made it easier by writing with a black sharpie but.. I wanted to be a bit fancier than that. Then I ironed the ribbon really quickly and started creating the design and gluing it down (I asked my friend a.k.a The Hot Glue Gun to help me with that).

And that’s it. Literally…

You can customize not only you backpack but also other bags, pencil cases, even binders, notebooks, etc. And feel free to choose your own design (I chose this one because I’m childish and It seemed funny to me…) Also, you can add different chains, beads, other embellishments – whatever you can find in your misterious Craft’s Drawer. Just remember to have fun with that!

Be different. Be weird.

Akvilė ^^

If you have any tips, questions, comments feel free to tweet me @AkvileeB, kik me @Akvilee359, snapchat me @aakvile.

2 thoughts on “MAKE YOUR BACKPACK POP! || DIY #3

Leave a comment