FLUFFY PASTELS

Helloooo, lovely people of the Internet.

Today I’m here to share my OOTD (Outfit Of The Day). I called it “Fluffy Pastels” and you’ll definitely agree as soon as you see it.

I feel like there’s a perfect harmony in this outfit because the colors match perfectly and both (top and bottom) pieces compliment each other very nicely: they’re like Yin and Yang haha. So yeah, I can’t really decide which is the statement piece of this outfit – floral jeans (Vero Moda) or this fluffy top/sweater/crop top thing (Atmosphere). It could be the pants because of their not-so-subtle/minimal print or it could be the cute top because of it’s fluffiness and the way it shines in the sun. So ummmm… you decide hahaha. To stay in the same color scheme I wore my navy ballerina pumps (Tamaris) and a shoulder bag (House).

So I felt confident, comfy and even cute in this outfit because I prefer wearing colorful rather then dark/black ones. Even if I do wear an all-black outfit, I have to add at least a tiny bright accessory for a pop of color. That’s just how I am haha.

Btw, while I was being photographed, I realized that I was standing in a field of blueberries (basically the same situation like in my last post “NATURE TONES“) so we ended up picking and eating them for almost 10 minutes. Uhh…children of Mama Nature….. hahaha

Oh, and I wanted my hair away from my face so  I did that upside down french braid and put my hair in a bun. I feel like it turned out great ^^

I hope that you enjoyed!

Be different. Be weird.

Akvilė ^^

If you have any tips, questions, comments, feel free to tweet me @AkvileeB, kik me @Akvilee359, or snapchat me @aakvile.

5 thoughts on “FLUFFY PASTELS

Leave a Reply

