KPOP? WHUUUT?

Helooooo people of the Internet!

Welcome to my fourth post^^

I wanted to write about something completely random this time and what could be more random than Kpop?? haha

Soo now, a little bit about my short kpop journey. About two years ago my friend and I saw SuJu’s “Sorry Sorry” on YouTube and we were like: “What in the world is that?? ‘Why there are soooo many of them?? Why are they dancing like that, for God’s sake? What’s about that style??” Sadly (or maybe luckily haha) enough it seemed too interesting and too entertaining not to search for more. So yeah, we ended up searching for other bands (Bigbang, Beast, SNSD…) and we realisead how big and powerful that “Kpop world” (as I like to call it) is. After that for some months, our “fabulous” pajama parties were all about that kpop. But eventually it stoped. Maybe because we got bored or because we didn’t have that much free time. Who knows? So that was my first kpop faze hahah.

The second faze started exactly a year ago (at the start of the summer). It was one of those boring evenings, I was chilling at my grandma’s, had nothing to do when suddenly an idea popped to my head: “Wait, there’s that thing, kpop. I should check what’s new”. From that moment when I turned my laptop on, I got involved again and I still am till this day.

Why do I find kpop entertaining? That’s why:

  • Pretty much all of the music viedos are dope: full of crazy effects, amazing sets, etc. (I know, it costs a crap amount of money but I guess it’s working haha)
  • The idols always look perfect (hair, makeup are always on point).
  • Even thought I can’t understand anything I still find Korean a very amusing language (oooops, I lied. I know some words like: “annyeong”, “sarang”, “oppa”, “noona”, “hyung”, “maknae” “aegyo”, “aigoo”, “omo”, “otoke”, “hana, dul, set, net”. You don’t have to tell me that I’m fluent! I already knew haha).

I am by no means a “profetional” kpop fan because I don’t know all the names of all possible idols, I don’t stalk their lives. I just listen to the songs that I enjoy and find catchy, watch some episodes of random TV shows where my faves (Bigbang, Exo, Beast) are starring. That’s it. I’m not doing anything else. I’m scared to go further and get too involved because it would take over all my spare time.

So this is my tiny kpop story. Now you know my other side hahah.

keep-calm-and-listen-to-kpop-15

Thank you for reading! I hope it was interesting not only for kpop fans but also for “normal”people hahaha.

P.S. You can check out the list of my favorite kpop songs here😉

Be different. Be weird.

Akvilė ^^

If you have any tips, questions, comments feel free to tweet me @AkvileeB, kik me @Akvilee359, snapchat me @aakvile.

3 thoughts on “KPOP? WHUUUT?

  1. Pingback: Favorite songs. Kpop edition | That Weirdo Akvilė

Leave a comment