MIDI? HELL YEAH!

Heyoo, people of the Internet!

Lately, I’ve been soo into midi skirts/dresses… I feel like this length is a little bit underrated ’cause it looks like everyone goes for a mini and maxi first. I used to think that midi skirts/dresses are only for older, grown women but I feel like I can pull them off too!

So this skirt is special for me because it’s my first attempt of sewing one with an invisible zipper in. And I’ve got to say that it was a success (tutorial coming soon)! I found this cropped jumper (Sinsay) in my closet (“A” for Akvilė!) and thought it would match the skirt perfectly. Then threw on the coolest vest evaaaaa (thrifted), black stripped tights (Lindex) that I wore all last autumn and winter and my current obsession – low cut suede boots with blue crystals on the front (Fiorucci).

Love how casual looking the outfit turned out 🙂

Btw, heres another way to style midi skirts: “EDGY FLORALS FOR FALL“.

P.S. Yes, that’s me trying to persuade a kitten to be my friend.

Be different. Be weird.

Akvilė ^^

If you have any tips, questions, comments feel free to tweet me @AkvileeB, kik me @Akvilee359, snapchat me @aakvile.

6 thoughts on “MIDI? HELL YEAH!

  1. Midi skirts suit you so well! Love how you made it into more of a casual look, and the pops of yellow just make me smile 🙂 Hope the cat accepted your friend request!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

